Meringue-Kirsch-Cream-Torte, Espresso and Caffè Lungo at Bäckerei Hug, Lucerne

Sachertorte, Meringue-Kirschrahmtorte, Espresso at Conditorei Hug, Lucerne

In Lucerne, so far I’ ve had a hard time trying to find a café that serves coffee even worth mentioning here in a positive sense. The silver lining for me are the bakeries. At least you have a good pastry or gateau to make up for the average coffee. That is the thought when I try them out. Then I walked into Café Bäckerei Hug.

They have a great assortment of cakes, pastries and gateaus, and their coffee is quite good, too. I’ ve taken a fancy to Kirsch-Cream Torten with Meringue toppings, and the one at Bäckerei Hug is very tasty. Plus, their terrace is right above the river Reuss, you can see the Chateau Gütsch and the Wasserturm. So of all the bakeries I tried in Lucerne so far, Hug is the one with the best coffee (there’ s still room for improvement, check out my “best rated cafés” category). 7 Stars for the Espresso, and some bonus points for the delicious baked goods.

This entry was posted in Caffè, Lucerne, not supporting lactose free products, Switzerland and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Meringue-Kirsch-Cream-Torte, Espresso and Caffè Lungo at Bäckerei Hug, Lucerne

  1. Pingback: Marc Hafkin’s Cafe Suggestions | Marc Hafkin Cool Cafe Blog

  2. I’ve been browsing online more than three hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours.
    It is pretty worth enough for me. In my opinion, if all webmasters and bloggers made good content as you
    did, the internet will be a lot more useful than ever before.

Leave a Reply

